Sunday, December 01, 2013

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Sunday, November 03, 2013

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Sunday, October 06, 2013

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Sunday, September 08, 2013

Sunday, September 01, 2013

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Sunday, August 04, 2013

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Sunday, July 07, 2013

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Sunday, June 02, 2013

Sunday, May 12, 2013

Sunday, May 05, 2013

The Story - Week 1


Welcome to The Story at Park UB. The Story is a chronological journey through God's Word from Creation through Revelation to see how God uses our story in His as He tells the grand story of His love.The Story originated at Oak Hills Church in San Antonio, TX. Senior Minister Randy Frazee taught through the Old Testament and Minister of Preaching Max Lucado taught through the New Testament. You can read more about that here. At Park Church, we are experiencing the story together in our Children's, Youth, and Adult Growth Groups, as well as the Sunday morning messages seen here.

In Week 1, we begin the journey with the perfect world God created and how He views you and I.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Fantastic Friends - Week 5


Buying Friends -
They say you can pick your friends, but not your family. What about buying friends? Today we look at the amazing display of love shown through the early church and how the book of Acts says "There were no needy persons among them." Those were fantastic friends! We end the series with a parable Jesus told about a guy who cheated his master and got commended by his master for it. Jesus uses that story to teach about how we are to use "worldly wealth" to gain friends which will have an eternal impact on us and them.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Fantastic Friends - Week 4


Restore Relationships -
Relationships were important in the teachings of Jesus. In fact, Jesus once said that if you were giving an offering and remembered that someone had an issue with you, you were supposed to stop what you were doing and go to that person to restore the relationship. Today, we take a look at three easy steps we find in the Bible for restoring relationships. Easy steps, if only we would follow them.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Fantastic Friends - Week 3


Priorities -
What are your priorities when it comes to friends? Have you ever been too busy trying to do nice things for a friend and forgotten how important it was to simply spend time listening to them? In today's message, we look at a story of two sisters who approached time with Jesus very differently. Besides your everyday friends, how are you approaching time with Jesus?

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, April 07, 2013

Fantastic Friends - Week 2



The Third Place -
Besides your home and your work, everyone is looking for the third place in life. It's a place where you are loved not because they have to, and not because of something you do. It's a place where you are loved simply because you are you. Where is your third place?

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Fantastic Friends - Week 1



Introduction -
For the main service on Easter, we started a new series. What does it mean to be a Fantastic Friend?

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Go Green - Week 7



For the Joy Set Before Him -
The end of our study took place during the early service on Easter morning as we remember from Hebrews 12 that it was for the joy set before Him that Jesus died on the cross for us.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Go Green - Week 6



Serving Jesus -
In the last full message of our study, we look at John 12  and the end of Matthew 25 as we thing about what it really means to celebrate, serve and sacrifice.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Go Green - Week 5




The Attitude of Christ -
In week five of our study, we continue where we left off last week in Philippians 2 and look at what Jesus Christ has done for us and concluded the message by celebrating together in communion.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Go Green - Week 4



One In Spirit and Truth -
In week four of our study, we shift to the beginning of Philippians 2 to look at the attitude followers of Jesus should have in common with Him.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, March 03, 2013

Go Green - Week 3


Real Love -
In week three of our study, we continue in Romans 12 to understand how God has called us to show true love and service.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Go Green - Week 2



God's Gifts -
In week two of our study, we look to the beginning of Romans 12 to understand how God has gifted every believer to be able to celebrate, serve, and sacrifice.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Go Green - Week 1



Celebrate, Serve, Sacrifice -
Have you ever felt pressured into doing something, then spent every minute grumbling about it? The Bible says that when we put our faith in Jesus, we become something brand new. Part of our newness is the opportunity to serve others. Today, we start a new series looking at what service or ministry means and why it matters so much.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, February 10, 2013

The Best Question Ever - Week 6



The Best Decision Ever -
In every area of life, there are principles or laws that we must submit to. Wisdom comes not from asking the same old questions we've been asking and making our decisions on what we think will be most comfortable to us. Wisdom comes from submitting to the One who created all and loves us. The best decision comes when we tell God ahead of time, "No matter what you ask, Lord, the answer is already yes."

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, February 03, 2013

The Best Question Ever - Week 5



A Little Help From Our Friends -
There's something different about wise people that makes them wise. They know when they don't know, and they're not afraid to ask those who do.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, January 27, 2013

The Best Question Ever - Week 4



Time Bandits -
Instead of asking, "What time is it?" we need to be asking, "Am I spending my time wisely?" Today's message looks at this precious gift from God and how to avoid the regret of looking back at a life of answering the urgent and missing the direction God had for us.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, January 20, 2013

The Best Question Ever - Week 3



Living on the Edge -
In several areas of life, we can probably look back on our mistakes and say we've learned something, we've found forgiveness, forgiven ourselves, and maybe even laughed at how dumb we were. But when it comes to regrets in morality, that's altogether different. Today we look at how to avoid those kinds of regrets.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, January 13, 2013

The Best Question Ever - Week 2



Musical Chairs -
Besides the wise person, Proverbs teaches us about three other types of people. Where do you sit? Where do you want to sit?

Click to listen     or     Click to watch 

Sunday, January 06, 2013

The Best Question Ever - Week 1


What if there was one question, if you asked it and lived by the answer, had the potential to foolproof your life? Today's message is the first in a six part series originally done by Andy Stanley years ago at North Point Community church near Atlanta.

Click to listen     or     Click to watch